Suffolk County Bowls Association

Affiliated to the English Bowling Federation


All content and images © Suffolk County Bowls Association                                   

President - Mr. Barrie Davis

President Elect - Mr. Neil Parfitt

Chairman - Mr. Gary Pleasance

Secretary - Stuart Walsh

Sponsors of Suffolk County Bowls Association

A number of links within the site open PDF files. If you do not have a PDF reader use the link below  to download one.

Child Protection Policy

Go to the Federation Website and select Child Protection from Menu

Suffolk County President: 2019 Mr. Barrie Davis - Home


It is a great honour for me to be elected President of the County.  Some people get elected for their achievements on the green, I certainly am not one of those, others because no one else was available at the time, again I hope I am not one of those.  I like to think it was because I have in my own small way contributed something to the game in Suffolk.

I would like to thank everyone, from my club, to the area committee, to all of you for conferring this honour to me.  I am well aware of the high standards set by my predecessors & I will endeavour to uphold these.

I look forward to meeting many more of you during the coming year & I just hope 2019 will be as successful for the County as 2018 was.  So good luck to you all but remember we can’t all be winners, but enjoying the game is the importing thing, along with friendship & camaraderie.

Will appear in this space in the new year.




For County Indoor Results


For all Area Results go to the Area pages.

Click for all the results from the County Finals Weekend

Adams and Newton win National Titles.

Adams:  Suffolk 164  Cleveland 88

Newton: Suffolk 162 Nottinghamshire 159


Suffolk Results

Senior and Junior Cup

Marie Denny

Click on either for results