Suffolk County Bowls Association

Affiliated to the English Bowling Federation


All content and images © Suffolk County Bowls Association                                   

President - Mr. Keith Crabbe

President Elect - Mr. David Lyas

Chairman - Mr. Gary Pleasance

Secretary - Kim Dyer

Sponsors of Suffolk County Bowls Association

Suffolk County Bowls Association

The purpose of the Fund is to raise funds and receive donations to be used to relieve cases of need, hardship or distress of persons who are or have been members of bowls clubs affiliated to the Suffolk County Bowls Association and after the decease of such persons any surviving spouse or dependants.

Benevolent Cup Competitions

Benevolent Fund

 Stan Wright Results 2022     


1st round to be played by 5th June 2022    

Hadleigh 62 V 67 East Bergholt  A    

Norbridge 1 V 0 Brantham B  

Stone Lodge 54 V 83 California  C  

Bramford B  32 V 121 Bramford A D  

Sproughton A  81 V 55 Kesgrave E  

Ipswich & District  70 V 86 Hospitals @ Ribbans Park F  

Holbrook  1 V 0 Felixstowe & Suffolk G  

Sproughton B  70 V 77 Margaret Catchpole H  


2nd round to be played by 10th July 2022   

Sproughton A  71 V 67 Margaret Catchpole 1

Holbrook  85 V 65 Norbridge 2

California  75 V 53 Hospitals @ Ribbans Park 3

East Bergholt  51 V 95 Bramford A 4



Semi Final to be played by 14th August 2022   

Sproughton A  63 V 67 Bramford A A

Holbrook  87 V 61 California  B




Final to be played on 29th August 2022 at Sproughton Bowls Club     


Bramford A 59 V 80 Holbrook